Boarding: Dawn of a New Beginning

Checked into boarding school today! The room was actually nicer than I expected, after all the scary room stories that were told by the previous boarders. See here is a section of the room that’s mine (because I’m sharing with Soniya)

image

Pretty alright, hm? Oh and spot my makeshift pillow that’s actually made up of 2 bo lsters HAHA

image

And I brought my bear along too!


I love my bear so much. ❤ Can't bear to live without it by my side when I'm mugging! Brings back so many great memories of wonderful friendships.

Today was okay I guess, but everything feels so surreal you know. Saw my OG mates again and it feels like nothing has changed and we are back to orientation days but you know that things will never be the same anymore. And you find that you now know more people in your House through the class and CCA stuff. It's really like nothing's changed, we're still strangers-turned-friends starting out at this new school and we're all here to have fun, yet now we're just a bundle of good memories disjointed by the harsh fact of school life – tutorials, lectures, tests, examinations… Le sigh. SHUCKS maybe it's just me!

I don't feel like revising at all ugh econs test is 2 days later and I haven't touched on anything yet I hope I pass the test magically, somehow.

Soniya isn't back from her aristal dance practice yet so I'm not sure if she's going to be an okay roommate or not. She hasn't unpacked anything at all yet. More updates coming soon, bye for now. Gotta revise econs and get some sleep!

Xoxoxoxo,


Minmin

Leave a comment